RSS

Calendar Days…

01 Jan

It seems like we say it every time, but I really feel like last year passed very quickly. I laughed. I cried. I had my first gyro! I worked my first (and second) psychic fair. I even tried teaching other people how to do what I do 🙂

2010 was certainly a year governed by the Wheel of Fortune. It seemed like everything was in a constant state of motion, with only the hand of fate guiding it, and all of us just hanging on for the ride! Everyone I’ve talked to has mentioned ways things ‘moved’ for them this year, and how destiny itself seemed to intervene on a regular basis. While change is often scary, too much change and fate can become almost like a drug. We ride the high of everything following it’s destined path, and when the energy shifts again, we need to re-learn how to take an active role in our OWN destinies.

If we keep to a pattern, 2011 will be governed by the Justice card. My advice would be to face things openly in your life this coming year. You can expect to need to be more honest with yourselves than you’re probably used to. Justice asks very important questions, and they are different for each of us. The answers are a long way off, what’s important is that we learn to examine things in our lives openly and honestly. This is the lesson Justice teaches us. It is not an easy one…

My horoscope said that I’ll find it difficult to let go of 2010. This is easy enough to imagine; I have a very hard time letting go of a lot of things. Last year was a wild ride around a very crazy wheel. I’ll be the first to admit it didn’t always feel like the Universe always had my best interests in mind, but I came out alright all things considered.

A ‘Justice’ year might be just what the doctor ordered. After all this spinning, it could be nice to feel things start to balance out. Might as well get 2011 off to a good start…

…you go first. 😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2011 in [Journal]

 

Leave a comment